South Pasadena Unified School District

Skip to main content

SPHS Students Recognized as Commended Scholars

Congratulations to the 2020 National Merit Scholarship Corporation Commended Scholars! This year, South Pasadena High School recognizes 25 students who have received Letters of Commendation based on their scores on the Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT). Commended students do not compete for National Merit Scholarships, but some become candidates for special scholarships sponsored by corporations and businesses.

National Merit Commended Scholars: Timothy Chiu, Emily Choi, Hanwul Choi, Joan Choi (not pictured), Rosalind Chou, Nova Dea, Bomi Jung, Chejin Kim, Teryn Kum, Aidan Lewis (not pictured), David Lin (not pictured), Diangen Lin, Charles Liu, Evan Liu, Tabitha Okitsu, Winston Qian, Nicholas Roberts-Mataric, Corey Segal, Manav Shah, Preston Sharkey, Evan Strittmatter, Tianhao Wei, Rebecca Wong (not pictured), Ines Yang, Luzhou Zhang

Go Tigers! 

For more information, contact: South Pasadena Unified School District,